Faith and Endurance: Running the Race

Creating Dreams. Achieving Goals. Trusting God

I Don’t Remember it Being this Hard April 22, 2011

Filed under: Achieving Goals — jenniferburton @ 10:30 am

             Well….here I am, a little frustrated, but not too worried about it at the same time. I didn’t win the Biggest Loser competition at work, nor did I even place. But that’s okay. I did manage to lose 9 pounds in a 11 week period. So, even thought that wasn’t the progress I wanted, it is still progress. That is almost a pound a week, which is considered a “healthy” loss, according to the books. So, I am okay with that. At least I still lost.  (I would start a new paragraph here, but my enter button is not working……………………………. ). Also, I am at week 3 of the c25K program. I completed Day 2 yesterday, and both days 1 and 2, I could not manage to make it all the way through my second 3 minute run.I had to do about a 60 second walk about halfway through, then finish the last half of the run. I don’t remember having this much difficulty in Week 3 last summer. I don’t know what the problem is. I am breathing as steadily as possible, and trying to pace myself to not become overworked. I believe I will need to repeat Week 3 until I can get it all the way. Maybe I haven’t been consuming enough water to get the oxygen I need?  I have also felt like my legs get tired too quickly lately. They used to be the strongest part of my body, next to my abs, even though they don’t show at all. I also know I need new running shoes. I need to go to an actual shoe store to get the “right” fit for my feet and running.  I have to be able to run a 5K this year, and the only thing that SHOULD ever stop me is if I happen to get pregnant this year. Yes, Jon and I have discussed that we think we may be ready to try. But in reality, it is in God’s timing. So, until that happens, I will continue my life in reaching my fitness goals. When it comes to my goals, I know I need to take it one day at time, continue to be consistent, never give up, don’t stress over life happenings that can slow you down a little, just don’t fall off the wagon. Every day I run or work out, I am becoming healthier, no matter what, as well as keeping up with my healthy eating habits. Eventually, I will get there. I just have to keep looking forward and hold my head high.        Again, I apologize for one ginormous paragraph, but my ENTER button is not cooperating with this for some reason. Thanks for listening.

 

Leave a Reply

