Faith and Endurance: Running the Race

Creating Dreams. Achieving Goals. Trusting God

The Timeline June 15, 2012

Filed under: Achieving Goals — jenniferburton @ 4:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

Since my last post, I have been off and on with my eating habits. I’m trying to do better, but it’s been difficult, as my will power seems to be weaker than in times past. What happened? I know my appetite is completely different since being pregnant. It’s hard trying to get back to normal. 

As I started thinking a little harder, I realized I was missing something from my plans of weight loss and healthier life. I need a timeline for my weight loss to help push me a little harder. I need to set smaller, short-term goals to reach at a time to reach my big long-term goal, my ultimate goal. 

Mine and Jon’s 3 year wedding anniversary is coming up on Wednesday, the 20th. I was hoping to be able to look great for him. I was looking at my wedding photos recently, and that sheer disappointment began to surface again. But then I think to myself there is no reason I shouldn’t get back to that this year. So, with this timeline, I am hoping and praying I will endure. That’s the title of my blog anyway, right?  For a couple of years now I have been wanting to run in my first 5K. So, I need to run my first 5K this fall. I need to start training now. Running will help shape up my legs and butt…and hopefully my hips. I will need to do strength training along the way. That is my first short-term goal. My next goal is to be able to run in the country music half marathon. It has been my goal for years to be able to run it by the time I was 30 years of age. Next year I will be 29. I should be able to do this. Ultimately, it is my goal to lose 100 pounds by this time next year, by my 4th wedding anniversary. 

I know with these goals in mind, the weight loss will come with it. But I know I must also get into the habit of journaling my food and count my calories. They say it takes 21 days to make a habit. That should be my first challenge/goal to overcome with eating, exercising, and journaling…to build a habit. Then, everything else should be able to fall into place. 

I am also still working on trying to find that balance of taking care of Micah, as well as fitting in a work out and everything else. Time management isn’t one of my strong suits, even though people have known me to be one of the most punctual people they’ve come across. Although, I am hoping, since I have signed up for the emeals.com, on the clean eating program, this will help with dinner and balance everything else out. It is designed for busy moms on a budget..and that is now where I fall. I am really excited for my first grocery trip and first week of trying this to see how it turns out. So, here’s to continuing the journey with goals in mind.

 

One Response to “The Timeline”


Leave a Reply

