Faith and Endurance: Running the Race

Creating Dreams. Achieving Goals. Trusting God

Week 3, Day 2 January 22, 2013

Filed under: Fighting for 100 — jenniferburton @ 10:15 am
Tags: , , ,

I can confidently say I am making progress. I have lost another 2 lbs so far, making a total of 8 lbs. I was finally able to begin the Melaleuca weight loss plan the other day, and I am very pleased with the way I am feeling throughout the day, as well as the energy I have. I have had a little difficulty getting up early the past couple of mornings, but part of that was staying up a little too late. I am working on adjusting my sleep schedule so that I go to bed at a decent time to assure adequate sleep to maintain energy and so forth throughout the day. 

I was able to get up this morning and perform quite a work out with The Biggest Loser on Kinect. Jillian kicked my butt in a few areas. I couldn’t do the full move on a few sets, but I did manage to modify to do what I could. I burned over 400 calories with the workout routine, plus the challenge for the day. I enjoy the variety The Biggest Loser gives you throughout the week so that you are not doing the same thing all the time. That gets old very quickly. 

Even though my progress has slowed some in the last week, I know I started well, and hope to do better this week, and the weeks to come. I know there will be ups and downs, but I am prepared to continue to do my best each day to continue to journey toward my goals. Each day is a step forward, closer to my goal. 

It’s also been really helpful to have a team of friends who are with me every step of the way. They have been encouraging, comforting, and knowledgeable to help me achieve my goals. Something as big as what I’m doing is very difficult to do by yourself. So, I really appreciate the accountability with the small sense of competition involved. I am a very competitive person, so that does keep me motivated to keep going. This is just the beginning of the third week, but I can already tell my body is getting stronger and healthier. If I keep this up, I’ll be back to running in no time, something I very much look forward to in the near future. I’ve had a goal to run the 1/2 Country Music Marathon by the time I was 30…well..I’ll be 30 in a year. I can still achieve that goal. I have time. But I am hoping to at least be able to do some 5Ks this fall. That’s one accomplishment I have been trying to get to for a few years now. Daggommit I’m determined to actually do it this time!

 

Leave a Reply

