Faith and Endurance: Running the Race

Creating Dreams. Achieving Goals. Trusting God

A New Beginning: Picking Up Where I Left Off January 10, 2014

Filed under: Achieving Goals,Fighting for 100 — jenniferburton @ 8:02 am
Tags: , , , ,

20140110-125857.jpg

20140110-125911.jpg

Yes. I am back. Once again. Hopefully for good this time. Last year I managed to lose a total of 27 pounds before I allowed life get in the way of me achieving my goal of losing 100 pounds by my 30th birthday. Well, it’s January again, and I will be 30 in a couple of weeks. On the 30th actually. SO I decided to change the title of this category to “Fighting for 100”. I felt it was more appropriate at this point. I need to buckle down and stay committed. Part of my motivation this year is that I need to lose at least 50 pounds before we decide to have another baby. I want to be at a reasonable weight for pregnancy to reduce any risk of complications. I have started following a blog called Lose Weight by Eating!, created by Audrey Johns, who lost 150 pounds in less than a year just by cutting out processed junk. That’s inspiring! I am going to take a stab at her meal planner and using most, if not all, of her recipes (some depends on the husband). I’m also taking another stab at following Melaleuca’s weight loss plan, mainly for the shakes to help with blood sugar support (which I need), and the fiber (to keep things moving and clean). I also enjoy their Access bars because they really do make a difference in my workouts.  This is probably the most difficult thing to face, doing it a second, third, tenth time. I don’t know how many times I’ve started and stopped. I just know I’ve been successful once, and I need to do it again. I will do my best to track my food using My Fitness Pal on my iPhone. I am also working toward earning a FitBit Flex for free through the company I have partnered with so I can keep even better track of my calorie intake, burn, and my sleep patterns. I just need to enroll 3 customers and it’s mine! I know it is something I can really benefit from. I love a company who helps me because I helped other families toward a healthier lifestyle and home!  I am nervous about continuing this journey, yet excited at the same time. I know if I keep at it and NOT QUIT I will get there, sooner or later. I appreciate any and all support to get me through this. Who else will join the fight with me?

 

Leave a Reply

