Faith and Endurance: Running the Race

Creating Dreams. Achieving Goals. Trusting God

Challenge Accepted January 22, 2014

Filed under: Achieving Goals,Fighting for 100 — jenniferburton @ 1:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

It’s been over a week since my last post. Last week I had a pretty good start on achieving my health and wellness goals. Then, by the weekend, I was feeling cruddy. I felt cruddy until yesterday evening, in which the cruddiness hindered my newly developing workout routine. But I decided to make today a new day. I haven’t lost any weight yet. I’m still figuring out some food stuff while I get anything artificial out of my home. But today, I made sure I did something better. I went to my local Gold’s Gym and attended a group fitness session called Body Pump. I was a bit intimidated at first because it had been a long while since I last attended a group fitness class. I wasn’t sure how difficult it would be, and I was in much better shape in the last group fitness I attended. I’m starting over. I did really well at first, but then it did get difficult in toward the end, but I pushed through, doing what I could. I know if I continue I will get stronger. It’s all about being persistent. Then I was presented an opportunity to participate in the Gold’s Gym 12 week challenge. I was able to get some info on it and decided this is what I need to help get me through. This challenge allows me the chance to win up to $75,000. The money would be amazing, but I know I could never put a price on the results I will personally get in the end.  But the money is a huge motivator. While receiving some information I met a nutritionist who will be doing a few workshops there and a trainer who will do an evaluation on me. My weigh-in and measurements are to take place this Sunday, January 26. I was so pleased with how invested in my goals these people/employees were after talking to them. The nutritionist actually asked what my history was, and I shared. I honestly was so appreciative of her help, insight, advice I almost burst in to tears. It’s been a long time since I’ve had someone to be THAT helpful to me. And to be surrounded by so much support there. And as I type this tears are welling up now, and maybe it’s because my life is really about to change. Maybe, in my deep subconscious, I know this is it. So, being transparent, here I am at 239 lbs currently. My goal weight is 145 lbs. But in 12 weeks, I want a big transformation. I am claiming it. 

 

Leave a Reply

